IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 14th May, 2014

Present: Cllr. J. Hunt Cllr. L. Mitchell

Cllr. S. Plumb Cllr. J. White

Cllr. M. Gale

Lynda Fisher, Clerk
Cllr. R. Rook

12 Parishioners

Cllr. D. Wastall Cllr. A. Jennings

2. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Proposed by Cllr. Gale and seconded by Cllr. Wastall, Cllr. James Hunt was elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

3. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Proposed by Cllr. Jennings and seconded by Cllr. Hunt, Cllr. Matt Gale was elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

4. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies was agreed as follows:

Planning: Cllrs. Rook, Mitchell, Wastall, Gale, Plumb and the Clerk

Finance: Cllrs. White, Plumb, Gale, Mitchell, Hunt and the Clerk

Village Hall: Cllrs. Rook, reserve Cllr. Mitchell

Parks & Play Areas: Cllrs. Hyde, Wastall and Rook

Kent Association of Local Councils: Cllr. Jennings and A.N. Other

5. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 9th May, 2013

6. Dates of Meetings 2013/14

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m., in Iwade Village Hall.

Clerk to arrange quarterly Finance Meetings and advise the relevant Members.