IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 9 May, 2018

Present: Cllr. M. Gale – Chair Cllr. R. Mills

Cllr. S. Cheeseman – Vice-Chair Cllr. J. Dicker Cllr. P. Hyde Lynda Fisher, Clerk

Cllr. P. Horner Nick Mayatt, Community Warden

Cllr. R. Langham 6 Parishioners

Cllr. A. Dollimore

1. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Matt Gale elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Simon Cheeseman elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

3. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies agreed as follows:

1. **Finance Committee:** Cllrs. Gale, Langham, Cheeseman, Plumb and the

Clerk

2. **Planning Committee:** Cllrs. Gale, Cheeseman, Dollimore, Plumb, Horner,

Langham, Mills and the Clerk

Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee:
Kent Association of Local Councils:
Cllrs. Hyde, Horner and the Clerk.
Cllrs. Clark, Dollimore and Langham

5. Village Hall: Cllrs. Gale and Cllr. Langham

6. **Neighbourhood Watch:** Cllr. Mills

4. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 13th May, 2017

Minutes agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 14 June 2017.

5. Dates of Meetings 2018/19

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m. in Iwade Village Hall.

Meeting Closed at 7.41 p.m.