IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 8th May, 2013

Present: Cllr. S. Plumb Lynda Fisher, Clerk

Cllr. J. Hunt Nick Mayatt, Community Warden

Cllr. P. Hyde County Cllr. R. Truelove Cllr. M. Gale County Cllr. L. Burgess

Cllr. D. Wastall 3 Parishioners

Cllr. L. Mitchell Cllr. J. White Cllr. R. Rook

1. Election of Chairman, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Proposed by Cllr. Plumb and seconded by Cllr. Rook, Cllr. James Hunt was elected as Chairman and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Proposed by Cllr. Mitchell and seconded by Cllr. Rook, Cllr. Stephen Plumb was elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

3. <u>Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies</u>

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies was agreed as follows:

Planning: Cllrs. Rook, Mitchell, Hunt, Jennings, Wastall, Gale, Plumb and the Clerk

Finance: Cllrs. White, Plumb, Gale, Mitchell and the Clerk

Village Hall: Cllrs. Rook and Jennings

Parks & Play Areas: Cllrs. Hyde, Hunt, Wastall and Rook

Kent Association of Local Councils: Cllrs. Plumb and Mitchell

4. Dates of Meetings 2013/14

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m., in Iwade Village Hall.

Clerk to arrange quarterly Finance Meetings and advise the relevant Members.

Meeting Closed at 7.50 p.m.