#### **IWADE PARISH COUNCIL**

#### MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

# Held on Wednesday 8 May, 2019

**Present**: Cllr. S. Cheeseman – Chair Lynda Fisher, Clerk

Cllr. P. Hyde Borough Cllr. C. Woodford

Cllr. T. Trower

Cllr. R. Langham

Lee Fennell, PCSO
3 Parishioners

Cllr. A. Dollimore Cllr. S. Lancashire

### 1. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Simon Cheeseman elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

### 2. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Al Dollimore elected as Vice-chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

#### 3. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies agreed as follows:

1. Finance Committee: Cllrs. Cheeseman, Langham, Dollimore and the

Clerk

2. **Planning Committee:** Cllrs. Cheeseman, Dollimore, Langham, Trower,

Lancashire and the Clerk

3. **Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee:** Cllrs. Hyde, Trower and the Clerk.

4. **Kent Association of Local Councils**: Cllr. Clark

5. Village Hall: Cllr. Cllr. Langham

6. **The Barn** Cllr. Trower

# 4. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 13th May, 2018

Minutes agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 13 June 2018.

# 5. Dates of Meetings 2019/20

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m. in Iwade Village Hall.

Meeting Closed at 7.50 p.m.