IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 10th May, 2017

Present: Cllr. M. Gale – Chair Cllr. S. Cheeseman

Cllr. S. Plumb
Cllr. P. Horner
Cllr. P. Hyde
Cllr. A. Dollimore
Cllr. L. Mitchell
Cllr. R. Langham
3 Parishioners

1. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Matt Gale elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

In his absence, James Hunt was elected as Vice-chair; the Clerk to ensure he signs the Acceptance of Office.

3. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies agreed as follows:

Finance Committee:
 Planning Committee:
 Cllrs. White, Gale, Langham, Hunt, Cheeseman and the Clerk
 Cllrs. Gale, Cheeseman, Dollimore, Plumb, Horner, Langham and the Clerk

3. **Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee:** Cllrs. Hyde, Hunt, Horner and the Clerk.

4. Kent Association of Local Councils: Cllrs. Clark and Dollimore
5. Village Hall: Cllr. Gale and in his absence Cllr. Dollimore

4. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 13th May, 2016

Minutes agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 8th June 2016.

5. Dates of Meetings 2017/18

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m. in Iwade Village Hall.

Meeting Closed at 8.00 p.m.